MINNEAPOLIS ─ May 16, 2024 ─ The Captive Insurance Companies Association (CICA) announced Diana Hardy, partner, RH CPAs, PLLC, and Bailey Roese, partner, Dentons Bingham Greenebaum will co-chair the association’s NEXTGen Young and New Professionals Committee (NEXTGen).

CICA’s NEXTGen initiative is a driving force in the captive insurance industry providing education and networking opportunities that have created a supportive community for young/new professionals to grow personally and professionally.

Roese and Hardy say they are thrilled to co-chair the committee and build upon the work already done. Roese said “Interest and excitement surrounding captives is higher than ever, and it has never been more important to attract top talent and grow new leaders to ensure our industry’s success far into the future. NEXTGen has meant so much to me as someone newer to the captive space, and I look forward to welcoming others into the fold.”

Diana Hardy

Bailey Roese

Hardy echoed Roese’s excitement about captive industry growth. “Everybody knows we’re booming. It’s great that NEXTGen provides a vehicle to bring us all together. Whether you’re new in the captive space or you’ve been around for a while and want to help promote young and new captive professionals, all are welcome,” Hardy added.

CICA President Dan Towle said “NEXTGen has found a great formula. By combining education about the industry and their personal experiences, NEXTGen members are creating a supportive network for each other, and presenting captive insurance careers in ways that resonate with the next generation.

“Diana and Bailey are wonderful leaders. I look forward to seeing NEXTGen continue to build on the progress the committee has made,” Towle added.

Also serving on the NEXTGen Committee are Dylan Feringa, PNC Institutional Asset Management; Molly Hentges, Captive Resources, LLC; Nicholas Hentges, Captive Resources, LLC; Samantha Jones, Deere & Company; Prabal Lakhanpal, Spring Consulting Group, an Alera Group, Company; Joe McDonald, South Carolina Department of Insurance; Adam Miholic, Revantage; Brittany Nevins, State of Vermont; Claire Richardson, Hylant; and Michael Zuckerman, Temple University.